The Things Kids Say & Do

Kids can be the funniest and quirkiest little people around. They are completely unfiltered and just say what is on their minds. I know that I love to hear my little girl talk especially, if it’s been a bad day because she always has me rolling laughing. The other day on my drive home from picking my daughter up from school the car had become very quiet. Since my daughter is the funniest person I have ever heard I thought I should have a good laugh and picked a conversation out of her.

So I asked my daughter what she was planning to do when she was home and out of the car. To return my interest she bluntly in simple wording told me she planned to shave. Yes, that is right my seven year old daughter tried to give her only parent a heart attack at her early age by her plan to shave. I never thought of asking her how she planned on shaving since at the time I thought it was self explained, but I did ask her why. She then told me she was beginning to be a woman and that a woman need smooth legs to wear shorts. Isn’t it wonderful that children think they can go from being a child to be a grow-up because they decide it to be so? Ahh the simple way of life I wish as adults we had that luxury.

The best part of this little story is that later that night I was able to see my child in action with this so called shaving event. I was loading the dishwasher and when I was finished I went into the living room. There I found my daughter with one of her legs propped up on the table covered in lotion. In her hand was a clean popsicle stick. She was using the popsicle stick as a razor and scraping the lotion away. It’s one of the funniest things I have seen as a mom and I’m sure there will be many more moments like this in the future.

What is a funny thing your kid says or does? Comment below and share. Lets have a good laugh today in honor of our imaginative children.

Leave a Reply

